Dear All,
I am using two BladeRF in my project, currently. I want to turn both BladrRF's AGC off and set their reference clock to using external clock rather than internal one.
The problem is, I can only access one BladeRF at a time. For example, I have BladeRF1 and BladeRF2. When I used "Bladerf-cli -i" I was only able to configure BladeRF1. so, in order to configure the other BladeRF, I usually disconnect BladeRF1 then I will be able to configure the BladeRF2. However, when I connect the BladeRF1 back to my PC, the setup is lost.
Is there any way to setup multiple BladeRF without turning one of them off?
Thank you.
Best regards,
Configure Two BladeRF at The Same Time
-
- Posts: 7
- Joined: Fri Dec 01, 2023 11:34 am
Re: Configure Two BladeRF at The Same Time
You can use as many BladeRFs as you can connect to the computer. You need to specify the device using the parameter such as . You can do the same thing with C++/C/Python or any other language.
Code: Select all
-d
Code: Select all
-d libusb:serial=first_few_digits_of_serial
-
- Posts: 2
- Joined: Mon Aug 05, 2024 6:10 am
Re: Configure Two BladeRF at The Same Time
Hello,
Have you tried "bladeRD-cli -d "*:serial=<your board serial number>" -i"?
You can have both of the boards connected to your PC/laptop.
adominic
Have you tried "bladeRD-cli -d "*:serial=<your board serial number>" -i"?
You can have both of the boards connected to your PC/laptop.
adominic
-
- Posts: 9
- Joined: Mon May 27, 2024 1:51 am
Re: Configure Two BladeRF at The Same Time
Thank you for your response. I have tried your suggestion but it did not work. I was automatically directed to the 1st BladeRF CLI even after putting your command and input the 2nd BladeRF's serial.ghbjakef3 wrote: ↑Mon Sep 02, 2024 7:54 am You can use as many BladeRFs as you can connect to the computer. You need to specify the device using theparameter such asCode: Select all
-d
. You can do the same thing with C++/C/Python or any other language.Code: Select all
-d libusb:serial=first_few_digits_of_serial
Is there any other solution?
Best,
Eduemon
-
- Posts: 9
- Joined: Mon May 27, 2024 1:51 am
Re: Configure Two BladeRF at The Same Time
Hi, I want to give an update related to accessing two BladeRF at the same time. The procedure, I learned it from this post.
https://github.com/Nuand/bladeRF/tree/6 ... i/sync_trx
Hopefully it can be helpful for others.
Thank you.
https://github.com/Nuand/bladeRF/tree/6 ... i/sync_trx
Hopefully it can be helpful for others.
Thank you.