Configure Two BladeRF at The Same Time

Discussions related to schematic capture, PCB layout, signal integrity, and RF development
Post Reply
eduemon
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon May 27, 2024 1:51 am

Configure Two BladeRF at The Same Time

Post by eduemon »

Dear All,
I am using two BladeRF in my project, currently. I want to turn both BladrRF's AGC off and set their reference clock to using external clock rather than internal one.
The problem is, I can only access one BladeRF at a time. For example, I have BladeRF1 and BladeRF2. When I used "Bladerf-cli -i" I was only able to configure BladeRF1. so, in order to configure the other BladeRF, I usually disconnect BladeRF1 then I will be able to configure the BladeRF2. However, when I connect the BladeRF1 back to my PC, the setup is lost.
Is there any way to setup multiple BladeRF without turning one of them off?
Thank you.

Best regards,
ghbjakef3
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Dec 01, 2023 11:34 am

Re: Configure Two BladeRF at The Same Time

Post by ghbjakef3 »

You can use as many BladeRFs as you can connect to the computer. You need to specify the device using the

Code: Select all

-d
parameter such as

Code: Select all

-d libusb:serial=first_few_digits_of_serial
. You can do the same thing with C++/C/Python or any other language.
adominic
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Aug 05, 2024 6:10 am

Re: Configure Two BladeRF at The Same Time

Post by adominic »

Hello,
Have you tried "bladeRD-cli -d "*:serial=<your board serial number>" -i"?
You can have both of the boards connected to your PC/laptop.

adominic
eduemon
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon May 27, 2024 1:51 am

Re: Configure Two BladeRF at The Same Time

Post by eduemon »

ghbjakef3 wrote: Mon Sep 02, 2024 7:54 am You can use as many BladeRFs as you can connect to the computer. You need to specify the device using the

Code: Select all

-d
parameter such as

Code: Select all

-d libusb:serial=first_few_digits_of_serial
. You can do the same thing with C++/C/Python or any other language.
Thank you for your response. I have tried your suggestion but it did not work. I was automatically directed to the 1st BladeRF CLI even after putting your command and input the 2nd BladeRF's serial.

Is there any other solution?

Best,
Eduemon
eduemon
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon May 27, 2024 1:51 am

Re: Configure Two BladeRF at The Same Time

Post by eduemon »

Hi, I want to give an update related to accessing two BladeRF at the same time. The procedure, I learned it from this post.
https://github.com/Nuand/bladeRF/tree/6 ... i/sync_trx

Hopefully it can be helpful for others.

Thank you.
Post Reply